Listen to the first Bloopcast, our new music podcast

The best new music punctuated by inane music chat...

The Comet is Coming feature on the Bloopcast, new music podcast from Bloop
The Comet is Coming

We get so much incredible new music coming our way, it’s almost impossible to keep up. We spend so much of our time talking about new music, a podcast looking at the best new music makes a lot of sense.

And so, the Bloopcast has burst into life. Expanding on our Bloop lists, this collects the month’s best music we’ve discovered with chat from host James Thornhill about what you should know about each release.

The first show collects 26 brilliant tunes including the latest single taken from Bloop favourite’s Haiku Salut’s exceptional third record, incendiary electronic sounds from Gum Takes Tooth, library music gems, cosmic sax-jazz, returning alt-rock legends and French post punk.

Listen here:

This is the full tracklist of what you can hear on the first Bloopcast:

OGRE & Dallas Campbell – Ident VI
Keith Mansfield – Funky Fanfare
Ex Hex – Cosmic Cave
The Comet Is Coming – Summon The Fire
Juniore – Magnifique
SPELLLING – Under the sun
Mdou Moctar – Kamane Tarhanin
Gum Takes Tooth – Fights Physiology
Squid – Liquid Light
The Telescopes – Don’t place your happiness in the hands of another
Fumaca Preta – Pepas De Colores
Haiku Salut – We Are All Matter
BILGE PUMP – Wheel of Yew
Ladytron – The Animals
Station 17 – UH Uh Uh
Stringsonics – Tropicola
Mary Latimore – Never Saw Him Again (Julianna Barwick Remix)
Flutebox X Muad’dib – Wicked Labour ft Black Chronical & Phoenix Da Icefire
Yves Jarvis – That don’t make it so
Boy Harsher – Come Closer
Lowering – Uncivilisation
Deafkids – Mente Bicameral
Charlotte Adigéry – High Lights
Snapped Ankles – Rechargable
Lorelle Meets The Obsolete – Ana

Get in touch with thoughts, suggestions and hate-mail…